top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhathiswa Moyo

Where I set my foot meaning and testimonies

Updated: Mar 24





I've seen you Lord use perfect strangers is family I've seen you use perfect strangers as sisters as brothers in my life as mothers and fathers in my life as grandmothers in my life seeing you use your church mighty God mightily I've seen you use bosses supervisors advisors I've seen you giving me massive favor these people of which my cousins don't have that God there were times when a boss would take me home there was a time when a boss would send someone to serve me there's a time where boss offered to serve me there's a time a boss offered to shield me so I have it all in you the sisters you've sent my way the friends you have sent my way Lord you have made it happen. Cloud of witnesses coming through to my rescue I've seen a cloud of witnesses.


Conquer and occupy when you set your foot means to conquer and occupy. God will give me victory.


ANCIENT PROMISE NOT MILITARY PROMISE


Thus, the promise to receive the land was part of God’s covenant with Israel. God would fulfill this promise, but the Israelites had an active part in receiving the land. As He told Joshua, “‘I will give you every place where you set your foot, as I promised Moses’” (Joshua 1:3). The idea of this verse is that Joshua and the Israelites after him must “set foot” in the land and fight for their inheritance. As was recorded by Moses when passing on the Word of the Lord, “See, I have given you this land. Go in and take possession of the land the Lord swore he would give to your fathers — to Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob — and to their descendants after them” (Deuteronomy 1:8). The Lord had given Israel the land, but they would have an active part in taking possession of the land themselves.


  1. I remember when I was I remember when I was in high school I had faith I had divine faith that I will go to university that time I applied and asked money around and I was given many bursaries but I had faith I didn't even doubt that I was going to university and my uncle showed up and acted on that faith I claimed the land I applied at northwest university the year before and I got accepted and I got funding.

  2. I always believed and I always had faith that I will have the 21st birthday because I was not pregnant before 21 I was I finished my degree before 21 and so I had this great faith and my mother was earning was working in very low paying job very long paying paying job I remember they took a train with my cousins to assessment they said they took a train and I had a surprised 21st birthday add Sis Mandi's house and then I had a big graduation and a 21st birthday at the end of that year.

  3. I had faith I remember I had faith that I will qualify as a chartered accountant and I failed auditing I changed I went to do cima I failed I changed I went to saipa I passed and I registered my masters and I had faith out of nowhere that I'll make it in masters and applied and I'm only left halfway through with one module. The Lord gave me a bursary for CIMA the Lord gave me bursary for SAIPA the Lord gave me bursaries for Masters and bursary is to help me complete the masters.

  4. In my hometown I didn't ever die I was desperate for land and the Lord provided me with Tracy to give me a second job as a lecturer and I bought the land cash I was rejected with my child by my sister and cousins but the Lord by the following yeah I got a job I didn't apply for and I bought that land cash I took a loan to build it and fence it.

  5. When I was chased I started looking for a place to stay I started asking around and the Lord gave me a place to stay at Bedford park after I stood up and I searched for a place and I was not lazy.

  6. When I was abused at future nations I started applying for a job at pnet and two months later the Lord answered me I got hired as the lecturer.


7. When I was severely depressed at accounting firm I was working for in park town I just sent an e-mail I just wrote an e-mail a board member and I was answered in my psychiatric word I was answered.


8. I registered my saved cv long time ago in pnet I don't have to apply for jobs I get contacted I registered my savior on LinkedIn I don't have to apply for jobs they just come to me.


9. Applied for both of my properties when I could not afford them but the Lord just gave me a job in the first property to save money lecturing job to save money for the first property and router port and then the second property in from the bell park art did not have money I applied anyway and because I had a good credit score and I got the property 100% bond we took a little faith and it paid off.


10. Thank you Lord that when I cried abused by my sister I remember I cried and I cried and I asked for you to bless with with me with family and she graduated in March by April you gave me one of favor I conceived my daughter and you blessed me with my own family. You blessed with seed from Bruce.


11. And I strike spiritually affected by this split not fellowshipping well who last year December I was empty dry dry dry dry I started searching for a church in my village and I found a loving faith church and then here when I was trying river of life I came in the asked the pastor that I want to serve as an intercessor and she directed me to the pools of water of Bible study so thank you.


12. I was once locked out by Fifi and tabby when we're practicing accounting first year I knocked asking them to allow me in so that we can study together I could hear them insight and they didn't open for me the strategy there was rejection isolation failure career position decrease portion and all that I went alone and I started now that I think of it I was not alone I studied with God I remember proof said the same test the same homework question as a test God bless professor from furan and then in the exam she sat the same second up I remember 30 I said I'm gonna study with the Holy Spirit and I said Holy Spirit teach me and I depended on the Holy Spirit to explain many things for me and the paper came as it was and I passed my third year accounting and that test that semester test the kids were not allowing me to practice with them the Lord won the scripture that says I will be with you I will never leave you nor forsake you ohh. He was with me. The Lord was with all the time





6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page