top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhathiswa Moyo

My off-grid simpler peaceful rural living!! - Slow and steady, pay as we go, wait don't rush be patient

Updated: Jan 29



SMALL DREAM




Master bedroom

Hair salon




Gym









MY PRAYER


- Is for the Lord to grant me strength to build our home Emfinizweni slowly but surely with great commitment and patience.

- For uZizamele not to be intimidated by the request but rather to be overly supportive in the building process.

- For me not to be hard of myself and afford dignity for my family, peace and joy.

- For our home to be a place of love, joy, peace, place of worship where our God resides and not the ancestors.

- I pray to be gently, slow but committed when I am building our home noFefe together with Z.

- Emfinizweni is our home Nofefe and my mom and any immediate relative eswele.

- Before I marry no Z I want our home noFefe to be fully built ihlalwa before we build our home for Nzolo (if the Lord blesses us with a healthy son) in Jesus name, Amen!!







HAPPY GODLY PROGRESS - 2023 (Gutterings, tank stand and toilet). Thank you Jesus!!


Cash - 1 year 2023



VISION FOR MY HOME


  • Happy home and happy, welcoming, loving atmosphere is my faith home

  • Do lots DIY for myself

  • Learn home making skills

  • Clean and de-clutter

  • Projects are not more important than strike a balance

  • Give myself a little bit of Grace

  • Move forward a little bit at time, stay focused and eventually it gets done debt free

  • Build a timeless home that will not age

  • Ensure I do not buy retro furniture that will go out of style soon

  • Do other things myself

  • Learn home making skills such as sewing, cooking, cleaning and de-cluttering

  • Stretch the budget and do not buy all the time.

  • Put tiles inside out in my toilet as a DIY project

  • Use a lot of real wood it is timeless


  • Coffee tables

  • Dining tables and chairs

  • Bedframes


  • Headboards

  • Signs and messages

  • Curtains

  • Side tables

  • Shelve

  • Closet

  • Lights

  • Tv stand

  • Couch


  • Diy mirror


34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page