top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhathiswa Moyo

My faith affirmations - 09122023


- It does not matter where and how I was am born. I come from a rich lineage. So that means I am also rich.


Isaac planted crops in that land and the same year reaped a hundredfold, because the LORD blessed him. The man became rich, and his wealth continued to grow until he became very wealthy. He had so many flocks and herds and servants that the Philistines envied him. Genesis 26:12-25

Jacob became exceedingly prosperous and had male and female servants, large flocks, camels and donkeys (Gen 30:43).


“Judah,[b] your brothers will praise you;

your hand will be on the neck of your enemies;

your father’s sons will bow down to you.

9 You are a lion’s cub, Judah;

you return from the prey, my son.

Like a lion he crouches and lies down,

like a lioness—who dares to rouse him?

10 The scepter will not depart from Judah,

nor the ruler’s staff from between his feet,[c]

until he to whom it belongs[d] shall come

and the obedience of the nations shall be his.

11 He will tether his donkey to a vine,

his colt to the choicest branch;

he will wash his garments in wine,

his robes in the blood of grapes.

12 His eyes will be darker than wine,

his teeth whiter than milk.[e] Genesis 49 - 8:12


I embrace the divine purpose and responsibility bestowed upon me, just like Judah in Genesis 49:8-10. I acknowledge my inherent power, authority, and the call to lead with wisdom and strength. I stand tall with the assurance that, in the last days, I am destined to command respect and fulfill my role as a capable and influential leader.


"I affirm that Genesis 49:10 signifies not only the promise of rulership for Judah but, more specifically, the divine gift of leadership bestowed upon him by God. As Judah inherited the leadership aspect of the firstborn's inheritance, I acknowledge and embrace the unique and significant role of leadership that God has granted to me in my own life. I am empowered and equipped to lead with wisdom, strength, and integrity, fulfilling the purpose and calling that God has placed upon me."


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page