top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhathiswa Moyo

Happiness in conquering and knowing my enemy and the war - stress and anxiety

Updated: Mar 11

Trigger -


An anxiety attack usually involves a fear of some specific occurrence or problem that could happen. Symptoms include worry, restlessness, and possibly physical symptoms, such as changes in heart rate. Anxiety is different from a panic attack, but it can occur as part of an anxiety or panic disorder. feeling tense, nervous or unable to relax. having a sense of dread, or fearing the worst. feeling like the world is speeding up or slowing down. feeling like other people can see you're anxious and are looking at you.


Is it possible to live anxiety free?


Anxiety is a beast, but it is possible to win the battle without medication. Sometimes, overcoming worry and nervousness is simply a matter of modifying your behavior, thoughts, and lifestyle. You can start with a drug-free approach, and then speak with a doctor if your symptoms don't improve or worsen.


What I discovered about anxiety is groundbreaking. At the heart of all anxiety is a desperate need to CONTROL. What I mean is behind any anxious thought there is a need to control other people's thoughts, reactions, actions etc. To further explain by an example, say someone is anxious about a certain situation, in their mind there is this game going on where the outcome is to be determined by the anxious person. The only way out of this game is to release control of the what the outcome should be. The anxious person will say "ok I will give up control or give up my projections, but what about controlling my own side of the thought game". Well as I discovered the minute you give up your projections and allow external situations(people, events etc) to determine their own outcomes, immediately your own mind starts to rest. Give up control!!!!


GREATEST FEARS



MAN WHO FAILED IN THE BIBLE AND DID NOT KILL THEMSELVES



MY ANXIETY WAR AND FIGHT STRATEGIES - CHECKLIST


  1. Meditation on the Word of God personally and personal prayer


11/03/2024


This is my watch checklist the date is 11 March 11 March 2024 anxiety war and fight strategy strategic #1 meditation on the word of God personally I made I made meditation and affirmations on on self love on 1st Corinthians 13 and it's really changing my mind it's really changing my thought it's really changing my thought process Brexit I was buying something at the canteen and I was thinking I don't even know how this was made what was used is it even good for my body because now I love myself of which before it was just food so I end up settling for a beggar because the pear tree look like it's from real meat there's lettuce and the only thing that was unhealthy in the back it was them the bands but compared to the jungle osbahr just didn't know that synthesized things that was there and I can't take the manufacturers word for it that is healthy and and the biscuits the Topaz biscuits that I love so much so yeah I was able to avoid sugar and I remember thinking why you buying a bagger you are on a healthy diet and now I remember that I'm patient with myself does it mean now it beggars everyday you know once the blue moon I will have a beggar I'm patient with myself now I'm not applying myself to try crazy things but when I fall short of of of of when I fall short of the standard I'll be patient with myself.


  1. Applying the Word of God spoken every Sunday


11/03/2024


Applying the word of God spoken every Sunday yeah actually applied what was spoken by the pastor I applied what was spoken by the pastor Sunday which was first Corinthians 13 we have to put our we have to put our names there and it sounds a whole lot different it is a whole lot different


  1. Prayer and fasting to pray away and handover my stress/problems and watch the deliverance of God.


11/03/2024


OK prayer and fasting and hand over my stress to problems actually when I when I woke up I handed over my fears to God I handed over my fears to God master my relationship with thoughts so I had a few ugly nasty thoughts but because I meditated on fence Corinthians 13 about me loving myself and me being loved by God those thoughts feel like like really I didn't even pay attention to them they didn't even have power.


  1. Master my relationship with my thoughts. That is my best relationship. Anxiety begins from negative thoughts. I need to choose my thoughts carefully.


11/03/2024


Learning to manage my relationship with uncertainty this one I still need to be patient with myself because the student challenged me saying that there's opening balances inventory but instead of being proud and being firm and trusting myself that the Lord has given me the chance to study this over and over again the perfectionist in me I wanted to go for validation according to the textbook and say but this is how it's done which which which I've fallen short really I should have trusted that I've done the right decision to teach the students in class


  1. Learning it is ok to fail, manage my relationship with uncertainty and celebrate and journal it 1. (v. i.) To be wanting; to fall short; to be or become deficient in any measure or degree up to total absence; to cease to be furnished in the usual or expected manner, or to be altogether cut off from supply; to be lacking; as, streams fail; crops fail. 2. (v. i.) To be affected with want; to come short; to lack; to be deficient or unprovided; -- used with of. 3. (v. i.) To fall away; to become diminished; to decline; to decay; to sink. 4. (v. i.) To deteriorate in respect to vigor, activity, resources, etc.; to become weaker; as, a sick man fails. 5. (v. i.) To perish; to die; -- used of a person. 6. (v. i.) To be found wanting with respect to an action or a duty to be performed, a result to be secured, etc.; to miss; not to fulfill expectation. 7. (v. i.) To come short of a result or object aimed at or desired ; to be baffled or frustrated. 8. (v. i.) To err in judgment; to be mistaken. 9. (v. i.) To become unable to meet one's engagements; especially, to be unable to pay one's debts or discharge one's business obligation; to become bankrupt or insolvent. 10. (v. t.) To be wanting to ; to be insufficient for; to disappoint; to desert. 11. (v. t.) To miss of attaining; to lose. 12. (v. i.) Miscarriage; failure; deficiency; fault; -- mostly superseded by failure or failing, except in the phrase without fail. 13. (v. i.) Death; decease.

  2. It is okay to say no to workload and note feel guilty about it


                                                             11/03/2024


Workload and not feel guilty about it Alistair the biggest unplanned have known the most efficient person I know but the biggest unplanned I know wants me to do something the participant we wanted to drop everything and do that for him but in the in the in the list of things I need to do at least as request will be last because it came last so gonna skip the line and don't get me wrong I get Alistair but I'm trying to work with a plan that is that is easy on this beautiful girl on this left loving girl it's OK.


  1. It's okay to fight smart and innovately for obtaining a small workload

   

11/03/2024


To fight smart and innovatively for for obtaining a small workload which is the lovely thing I was supposed to submit something gear comment I didn't even know there was not directed me that was directed to to Jacques but what I decided uh but what I decided is I'm going to tell Jack what I'm able to do and what I'm not able to do and to find out that actually that was directed from him it was not even directed to me good shot also I found out from Andre if we have class today and are selling myself short saying this class today and my mom Andrew said no there's no plus so I'm learning a lot till I'm Andre that you know what you don't have to work yourself to the bone if there's no need even if there's a need to try to be smart around it work smartly work hard and smart not not hard and gruesomely OK and plan the heart planned the hard it can be consistent heart plan around the heart and also I've got a I've got almost 200 students who studied my class right now I've got like 130 but I've fought for the 4th marker because I'm not gonna I'm gonna transfer the workload to the other student to the other student marker.


  1. Observe sonship fellowship as it gives me strength


11/03/2024


Observe sonship worship as it gives me strength and grace I'm gonna ohh yes I I I talked to pastor serving as part of the intercessors cause that gives him strength and then she told me about the membership class and she told me also about the but the connect groups for women happening Tuesday and Wednesday and and got the number from so I'm gonna save the numbers and then work on that it gives me strength to hear what my father is saying daily and the prayer group with this gene also gives me strength.


  1. Maintain diet and fitness

11/03/2024


Friday (08.03.2024) I did lots of stretches and back fat Saturday I did 1100 skips to fight off the anxiety attack Sunday I did 300 and then Monday the 11th of March I did 500 and I did stretches so I think I'm gonna go for a run today because there's a sender who can help take care


1. Delegate many tasks smartly


11/03/2024


Asanda such a huge help delegate many tasks smartly of us my brother to take a leadership role in being there to get the land I I did actually let go of control to to to get the land with my mother which is helping a lot because now I have to focus on research and not split myself into two and only go down for Passover seriously give my brother's gonna take care of the brother is going to take care of him anyway and also I'm working on getting my SSI back so that we can share the load of of students that wanna consult I'm not gonna handle load while I'm not gonna die for anything but just saying that I'm not going to be suffering under the load OK stick to my daily planning.


  1. Stick to my daily planning and talk to Ronny once a week'

11/03/2024


running once a week I've not talked to Ronnie today which is very good


  1. Get help endlini and with Fefe. What was I thinking? Shuu Pat

11/03/2024


What was I thinking okay asanda it's one day asander being here I do lots of things but I ask for help from asanda and I can never ever fathom what are they doing to myself not getting help I need help even if it's in a sense open but I need for help I need someone to help me around the house umm but I don't intend to appear she's little says but I will ask help when I need it.


  1. Meditate harmlessly in the mornings

11/03/2024


I meditated harmlessly using the word of God which is still still blessing me even now


  1. Growing slowly but consistently and not be aggressive in growth but grow steadily surely


11/03/2024


I've decided to grow slowly but consistently and not to be aggressive in growth but to grow slowly surely consistently OK and I'm gonna see which project I tackle once a month rather than having hundred projects once a month.


  1. Daily self-care, self-love and being gently on myself


11/03/2024


OK daily self-care self love and being gentle on myself I did it I exercised I meditated I put on lipstick I wore the dress I wanted I wore the high heels I wanted I combed my hair my daughter helped me to comb my hair and I was gentle with myself today I missed often negative thoughts which I blocked



  1. Listen to overcomers testimonies one a week on Youtube and blogs and study this monster and kill it on the head


11/03/2024


Listen to overcomers testimonies once a week and the blogs on how to kill the monster anxiety on its head saying it is Goliath I've not done that today I did lots of them yesterday


  1. Avoid unplanned additional workload by all means even personal invites


11/03/2024


Avoid unplanned it doesn't work load by all means even by personal even in in a personal level right now I've made us request last alistair's request last in the list then we can't connect and fun I don't work weekends I don't start at weekends I connect with myself I connect with my family I connect with my fitness I meditate I meditate on the word of God


Plan weekend connect and fun. I do not work weekends


11/03/2024


I do not do work weekends have longer weekdays but weekends are to myself ask help all the time learning to ask help of the all the time and I must say it felt like I'm losing control I even had that gut that that that bad pain around my stomach felt like I was losing control I'm fine now not take quick people dump on me and plant Alistair yeah to grow slowly but steadily because it's OK it's part of the trusting in the Lord it's part of being patient


  1. Ask for help all the time


11/03/2024


Asanda, Oso


  1. Practice do not worry daily because everyday there is an opportunity not to worry

  2. Practice do not be anxious because everyday there is an opportunity not to be anxious


11/03/2024


Today worry I there were thoughts but I kicked them did I become anxious yes there were thoughts but I kicked them in the **** my affirmation the Lord healed me from anxiety 04 August 2023 and that's not a lie and he confirmed it 20 August 2023 so I need to be consistent in working in my daily healing Amen


  1. Stay connected with friends heart to heart and family, anxiety is isolating = Ningadebeseli ukuhlanganyela njengoba abanye benu benza


THE LORD HEALED FROM ANXIETY 04.08.2023 AND CONFIRMED IT 20.08.2023. I NEED TO CONSISTENT TO WALKING IN MY DAILY HEALING.


People who suffered from depression, burnout and anxiety


  1. Vee - intelligent, overachiever at a young age, super bright,unheard in the market place (family), abused

  2. Alistair - intelligent, overachiever at a young age, super bright, innovator, unheard in the market place and undermined, abused

  3. Namhla - intelligent, warm, loving, family orientated, super bright, innovator, unheard in the market place and undermined, abused

  4. Ntokozo - intelligent, warm, loving, family orientated, super bright, innovator, unheard in the market/family place and undermined, abused,overachiever at a young age, - Fights back with sports

  5. Osinda - intelligent, not accepting learning difficulties, warm, loving, family orientated, super bright, innovator, unheard in the family place and undermined, abused

  6. Phathiswa - intelligent, overachiever at a young age, warm, loving, family orientated, super bright, innovator,, abused a lot

  7. Khadzi - intelligent, warm, loving, family orientated, super bright, innovator, unheard in the market place (family) and undermined, abused

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page